Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
On the road with a bike
14 juin 2011

Idea in pictures

So back to Munich I switch on the PC and try to connect to the internet...

What I have in mind is some sort of a tandem where you somehow lay on the bike.. I will soon learn that this is called a recumbent bike... what a strange name for a bike...

After some searching it seems I have found what I was looking for! The Greenspeed GTT:

greenspeed_gtt_neige_700l

Wow that looks great!!! I found this webpage pretty good:

http://generationsfutures.chez-alice.fr/velo/vc_nos_velos.htm

But then I soon got a bit discouraged by how much money I should spend to get such a bike... some thousand euros.. more in the range of 5000 euros... This is way too much ;(

Well here are some links I found interesting on the Trike tandems as we should call them:

http://jurassictest.ch/trike-333/base.html

There are several types of tandems like this...

Ok so Pauline is sleeping on the couch.. let's try to hide the price for a while a bring her some nice trip to do with that... So I went on searching what to do with such a bike...

I found that there are actually quite a lot of already organized routes for cycling throughout europe:

http://de.wikipedia.org/wiki/EuroVelo

So there it is. I have found what kind of bike and some nice routes to travel to... now to convince Pauline!

In the back of my mind... how much will it cost to build it from scratch?

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
On the road with a bike
Publicité
Publicité